Blog

Explore VS…How it Works!

Explore VS…How it Works!
May 17 2016

It’s here, it’s done, ExploreVS is online and ready to welcome everyone and anyone- the curious, the busy, the explorers, the enchanted.

For Steven, who is hungry and pressed for time as he passes through the region

Here’s what we have for you, Steven- we grouped all our tourist attractions and services into three major categories:

Eat

Sleep

Discover

It’s simple and practical. Busy but need to grab a bite? In a few clicks, you can find the precise place where your stomach and your schedule can find a compromise. Filter the results by cuisine type or ambiance to really refine your experience, and bon appetit!

For Julia, who is planning a major business event

Julia, we know that organizing an event is a tough task and we want to make things easy for you. For that reason, we have a whole section of the web site dedicated to corporate and business needs: click through to the Business page to find all the places and services that can help you with your event. Everything from catering services to hall rental to accommodations can be found in one place, saving you time and stress.

For Kevin, the seasoned cyclist

Kevin, we have you and your biking needs covered. The website lets you explore all the region’s bicycle paths, and even the surrounding ones, on an interactive map. Plan your route and be sure check out local spots of interest just off the bike path. Very soon, cycling Vaudreuil-Soulanges will be even easier. Printable documents you can take along with you will help guide you along as you discover the charming roadways across the region. See you soon!

For Sarah, Michael, Chloe, and Logan

Have we got a calendar for you guys! Families that head out this way for the weekend will find no end of exciting things to see, do, and discover. In fact, our event calendar is there to make sure you don’t miss anything. Everything is there- special events at the main attractions, festivals, exhibitions, farmers markets. The hardest thing you’ll have to do is decide what to choose!

For Heather, the curious one

You have your smartphone in hand, you’re passionate, and you never miss what’s new- so for you, we have the blog. Here, you can keep up to date with happenings- whether you’re a visitor to the region or a citizen. There is always something new, changing with the seasons and with the trends.

Get some ideas for getaways and exclusive content.

What else could you ask for?

Marianne Sigouin-Lebel

Marianne Sigouin-Lebel

Marianne fait partie de l'équipe de développement et de promotion touristique dans Vaudreuil-Soulanges. Adepte de l'achat local et amoureuse de nos magnifiques paysages, elle nous partagera de bons plans de sorties et quelques secrets bien gardés de la région.

Your favorites

Connect and create your own personnal space to bookmark your favorite places, events and articles.

You are connected! Your favorites

Blogue

Explore VS… le mode d’emploi!

Explore VS… le mode d’emploi!
17 mai 2016

Ça y est, c’est fait, le site ExploreVS est en ligne prêt à accueillir les plus curieux, les plus pressés, les plus enthousiastes, les plus amoureux de la région.

Pour Martin, qui passe dans la région, qui a faim et qui est pressé 

Pour toi, Martin, nous avons organisé nos attraits touristiques et nos services en grandes catégories : manger, dormir et découvrir. C’est simple et pratique. Tu es pressé et tu as faim? En quelques clics seulement, tu pourras trouver exactement ce que ton estomac et ton agenda recherchent, en filtrant les résultats par type de cuisine et caractéristiques bien précises! Bon appétit!

Pour Judith, qui doit organiser un événement pour son regroupement professionnel 

Judith, nous savons qu’organiser un événement est une tâche exigeante et nous souhaitons te simplifier la vie. C’est pourquoi nous avons créé une section « Affaires » qui regroupent tous les intervenants qui pourraient offrir des services dans le cadre de ton évènement. Du service traiteur à la location de salle en passant par les lieux d’hébergement, cette section te permettra de sauver du temps dans tes recherches.

Pour Claude, le cycliste aguerri

Pour Claude qui souhaite nous visiter à vélo, nous avons intégré les circuits cyclables de la région et des alentours sur une carte géolocalisée. C’est parfait pour planifier vos déplacements et voir quels lieux d’intérêt vous croiserez sur votre chemin! Juste pour vous, notre équipe est même en train de développer des documents imprimables que vous pourrez emmener avec vous afin de vous guider sur nos routes lors de votre séjour! A bientôt!

Pour Annie, Christian, Aurélie et Mathias

Pour la petite famille qui a soif de divertissement et de rencontres, notre calendrier est parfait! Vous serez dans la région le temps d’un week-end et vous voulez savoir ce qu’il ne faut pas manquer à ce moment? Tout y est, programmations spéciales de nos attraits, festivals, expositions, marchés champêtre. Le plus compliqué, c’est de faire un choix!

Pour Mylène la curieuse

Pour Mylène qui a toujours son téléphone intelligent en main, qui es passionnée et qui ne manque jamais une nouvelle, il y a le blogue. Celui-ci permet de suivre les thèmes d’intérêt pour les visiteurs et les citoyens, au fil des saisons et des tendances. Tu y découvriras aussi des idées de séjours et des contenus exclusifs. Quoi demander de mieux?

Pouvoir planifier votre séjour dans Vaudreuil-Soulanges à partir d’une seule plateforme… N’est-ce pas zen?

Bonne visite!

Marianne Sigouin-Lebel

Marianne Sigouin-Lebel

Marianne fait partie de l'équipe de développement et de promotion touristique dans Vaudreuil-Soulanges. Adepte de l'achat local et amoureuse de nos magnifiques paysages, elle nous partagera de bons plans de sorties et quelques secrets bien gardés de la région.

Vos coups de coeur

Connectez-vous pour créer votre espace et conserver tous vos favoris au même endroit.

Vous êtes connecté! Vos coups de coeur